Photoshop woes…..

I Love Photoshop! I actually genuinely love it…i’m just not great with it!! I have a subscription to Photoshop Creative Magazine which is about the only way I actually manage to do anything with it!! Along with being able to draw, I’d be SO happy if I could photoshop unaided!! If you go to my Flickr page you can see one or two things I’ve done but I’ve not really had a chance to do any major uploading!!

 

One of my all time faves!

 

This is one of the best things I’ve ever done on Photoshop and I’m extremely proud of it!! I wish I had come up with the idea myself but alas no!! I did use my own photo though instead of the one they provided!! I’m not really in to photo touch ups….I liek to do the weird and wonderful or change a photo so much that you know its been photoshopped!!

 

The Colosseum, Rome!

 

This little gem has a split tone effect on it! The original photo I took is one of my faves from that holiday and I love love this!! I’d make all my photos look like this if I had the time etc haha!! I even have a little Wacom Graphics tablet….I don’t know how I ever managed without it, it changed my photoshopping life!! I think I need an upgrade though, there is always room for an upgrade or two 😉

Well I guess this was just a post for me to lament the fact that I’m not really good at photoshopping from my own brain (or drawing at all) but at least I can give it a go!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

