Inspiration comes from weird places!!

Has anyone ever had inspiration from an odd place?? My cat was playing with a ball of wool today…not one that I’m planning to use might I add…..when it all got tangled up around here and made this cool spiral shape…..in my head I thought “That looks just like one of those cool spiral round lolly pop things you often get at fairs”! To be honest I probably thought it in less words than that but you get the idea haha!

 

Lupin "playing" with my boots!

 

Sadly I didn’t manage to grab a photo of Lupin cat and the wool but I did catch her playing/attacking my fave boots!! I’m not totally sure what she has against them! So anyways, after I wrestle my shoes from the cat I go to my yarn store…which I have to say is not the most amazing place on the planet but its the best I got!! I found a fab yarn that I was so drawn to and actually EXCITED to use!! This has never really happened to me before but I like it!!

 

My new wool YAY!

 

So I picked up this lovely Pink Robin DK wool…it did have another name like Jellybean or something but I can’t quite remember 😛 And the red one is James C Brett Twinkle!! You can’t really see it in this photo but there are twinkly bits in it…its so lovely I had to buy it! And IT’S RED!! I have no clue what I will make with it 😛

 

..and this is the beginning of my Lolly Pop :-p

This doesn’t look like much now but hopefully it will be a lolly pop type thingy!! Wish me luck guys!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:40:02

    Oh that sounds intriguing indeed, can’t wait to see what you come up with! I love getting inspiration from all sorts of strange places, it’s the best!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

