It’s Sackboy Time!

Yesterday I met up with my friend Hannah for some chatting and eating!! I also had to give her a Christmas present I had knit her….I do realise it is no longer Christmas but the damn thing took me longer than I expected!

 

Me and Hannah!

 

We went to our usual fave bar for foods and drinks! I got my usual and I’m pretty sure she got her usual too…nice and predictable haha!! Then I gave her the present….my pride and joy!!

 

Home Made Sack Boy

I made this sack boy!!

 

I think she liked it! I even made a detachable flower clip that she could even use on herself like as a brooch!! This is the first toy/teddy I have ever knitted so it didn’t go so bad!! The pattern is an Alan Dart Pattern from The Sun i believe! Its pretty easy to follow…it must be if I managed it and the results are damn good haha!!

 

Sackboy with no eyes!

 

Here is little Sackboy minus his eyes and mouth!! I don’t think I stuffed his head quite enough as it was a little squishy but you can’t really tell the difference by looking at him!!

 

Finished Sackboy!

 

The hardest part for me was the damn mouth!! I had no idea how to do the stitch it said I had to do…and by this point I didn’t really have time to google it or anything…so I just improvised 😛 It looks ok but I will defo try to learn the proper stitch for the next time I try it!!

Over all I’m very pleased! For my next version I’m planning to make little accessories for him…..like a little jumper or maybe a hat!! Maybe even some crazy hair!! And for those of you who are wondering what on earth a Sackboy is……..

 

The REAL Sackboy!

Ah I didn’t do too bad! But i can see where I need to improve!!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Jan 19, 2011 @ 14:25:27

    Sackboy rules!!! I’ve been wanting to crochet him but he so obviously is knitted it just wouldn’t look the same. lol I need to learn to knit this year!!! P.S.-Super cute picture of you!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Jan 19, 2011 @ 20:50:10

      aww I want to learn to crochet and you want to learn to knit…if only we could swap 😛 I bet you learn to knit before I learn to crochet!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Mothers Day Bubbles

Art, Heart & Healing

ice cream media case

Marshmallow Delight!

Pink Phone cover.

More Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

