Mince Pie Fairy Cakes….No really!!

Yesterday I decided to use up some left over mincemeat from Christmas time! I was going to do just your every day Mince pie when I found a recipe for Mince Pie Fairy Cakes…….I thought why the hell not??  The recipe was very simple, just your usual fairy cake mix, except when filling up your cake cases you just do it half way then add a couple of spoons of the mincemeat then cover with more cake mix! Oh and you add some mixed spice to your cake mix to give it that Christmas kick!!

Mince Pie Fairy Cakes!

They seemed t go down well and I finally got to use my coloured muffin cases YAY!! Also do you like my plate? I bought it especially to use to take photos of my cakes haha….sometimes I can be quite sad!!

I’m debating on whether I should start putting the actual recipes I use in posts on here?  Maybe one day I’ll be confident enough to make up my own!! I know I’m always on the look out for a new recipe so I maybe I will start posting them….ah decisions decisions 😛

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 16:37:28

    Those look delicious although I admit to never having had mincemeat before. 🙂 That plate is too cute, I can see why you like using it!

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Jan 16, 2011 @ 20:15:06

      If im totally honest I’ve never had it myself…it doesn’t appeal haha! I usually make the mince pies for my dad and my boyfriend 😛

      Reply

  2. uncoolhelen
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 23:03:17

    They do look good – I may have to try them too 🙂
    Are you on Ravelry?
    Hx

    Reply

    • cazhugs
      Jan 16, 2011 @ 20:20:19

      Oh you should defo try them out! They did smell very nice and I was assured they were good 😛 I am on ravelry yes my username is Snowbunnycaz I’ve been on it a while but i’m just starting to get to grips with it a bit 😛 are you on it?

      Reply

      • uncoolhelen
        Jan 16, 2011 @ 23:27:37

        Yes indeed, I’m addicted to Ravelry, spend far too much time on it! I’ve just added you as a friend – I’m uncoolhelen on there too.

  3. Frisbee
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 07:04:12

    I was tweeting away on twitter trying to find something to cure my boredom – and BLAM – someone I follow tweeted this post. Now, I am not quite as bored. Thanks for posting nice material. – Frisbee

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

