Baking Day!

So today I made some cakes! Rocky Road with mini toasted marshmallows on top mmmmm YUM!  I only started baking quite recently so I’m pretty pleased with the result!  I got the recipe from the Good Food cakes and small bakes book!

Rocky Road cakes!

The picture is a little blurred as I’m still trying to master the Manual Focus on my camara haha!! I don’t have a very steady hand at all!  The official name for these cakes is campfire Cup Cakes….i’ll be honest iv never been camping and iv never toasted marshmallows….so this was a first me 😛  I’ve just bought some cute new Muffin cases in multi colours which I’m looking forward to using……next up is LEOPARD print ones!!

Today I’m also working on some stuff to update my Etsy Shop (Snow Bunnys Knits)! I haven’t updated in forever with Christmas and the New Year but I’m back and I’m hoping to make a proper go of it!  I’ve only had 2 sales so it is a bit disheartening but I guess people don’t get were they are by just sitting back and having it all their own way!!  Fingers crossed I can come up with something so amazing that people just won’t be able to resist :-D.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maggi
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 19:24:48

    Oh boy, these cupcakes looking de-licious!!! Good luck with your store, I hope you find great success soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Flickr Photos

Tweets from my Twitter-verse!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

